The Best Baby Shower Gift In The World!

drew-hays-28855

The best baby shower gift in the world is one I never got.

I can tell you that if I had gotten this gift my motherhood experience would have been amazingly better.

See, I was a complete idiot when it came to taking my kids to the doctor. I would be asked questions and I had no clue how to answer them. I’m not a number person and so dates and amounts and times just slip out of my brain. And when you’re pregnant or a mom those brain cells are on overload anyway so I was a complete dingbat. I think my kids got the same immunizations several times because I couldn’t keep up with the little record.

So, when my daughter and daughter-in-law got pregnant I knew exactly what to do for them.

And since I don’t see any reason to remake the wheel, here’s the link to Unoriginal Mom’s Best Baby Shower Gift Ever – The Mom’s File Folder!

I followed her instructions and bought cute file folders and a plastic accordian style file container. Instead of printing out the file tabs, I just gave them printable tabs and a list of suggested labels so they could personalize their files to their needs.

I think it’s important to get a cute decorative plastic file container so that the mom can easily find it among other files. She needs to be able to quickly grab it as she’s running out to the pediatrician. This I know from experience.

My girls have used their gift and they love it!

So, with a million baby shower gift suggestions out in the Pinterest world, I can tell you that this is actually the best baby shower gift in the world!

You’re welcome.

Peace,

Jill

3 thoughts on “The Best Baby Shower Gift In The World!

  1. Pingback: The Dreaded “Important Files” Project | Minimalist Grandma

Leave a Reply

