Hydrangea Cupcakes for Summer!

I grew up hearing them referred to as “Snowball bushes.”

Later I heard they were actually called hydrangeas.

Either way they are so pretty and they represent summer in my mind.

Since I already had my baking tools out from my Smash Cake frenzy I thought I’d try my hand at making some hydrangea cupcakes.

I read a few baking blogs I found on Pinterest and watched a couple of  how to videos about how to pipe buttercream hydrangeas, I thought I’d take a stab – or a spatula – at it!

I think they turned out pretty good!

hydrangea cake2

Peace & buttercream to you!

Jill

 

25 thoughts on “Hydrangea Cupcakes for Summer!

  1. These cupcakes almost look too beautiful to eat….but that really wouldn’t stop me!
    Thank you for including this at: #blogginggrandmotherslinkparty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These look too gorgeous to eat but I’m sure they taste delicious. Thank you for linking up and sharing with us at #BloggingGrandmothersLinkParty. I’ve shared on social media and hope to see you next month.
    Sue from Sizzling Towards 60 & Beyond

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #17 | Clearissa's Command Center

  4. Pingback: Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #17 – Grammy's Grid

  5. Pingback: Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #17 - Sizzling Towards 60 & Beyond

  6. Pingback: Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #17 - Retirement_Reflections

  7. Pingback: Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #17 - So what? Now what?

  8. Pingback: Blogging Grandmothers Link Party #17 - For Blogging Grandmothers

Leave a Reply

